lemon chicken

10 Nov

this is a recipe i got from my mother in law!  we’ve been making it for years and its always delicious!   its pretty no fuss — put it together and stick it in the oven 🙂  i served with alexia onion rings also YUM

 

 

 

Lemon chicken

1/3 cup flour

2 teaspoons paprika

2 ½ teaspoons salt

2-3lbs chicken breasts

1/3 cup butter ( i usually use more)

¼ cup fresh lemon juice ( I usually use more)

2 tablespoons minced onion (I usually use more)

1 Tablespoon vegetable oil

½ teaspoon pepper

½ teaspoon thyme

1 clove garlic, minced (I usually use more)

In a plastic bag, combine flour, paprika and 2 teaspoons salt.

Shake chicken pieces in flour mixture, coating well

In a baking pan, melt butter. Dip chicken in butter, coating on all sides

Arrange pieces in a single layer.

Bake at 375 for 20 minutes

Combine remaining ingredients with ½ teaspoon salt.

Turn chicken and pour the lemon mixture over pieces

Bake for 20 minutes

One Response to “lemon chicken”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Escarole and beans « ilonaskitchen - July 15, 2012

    […] I had some escarole from the csa to se up. When searching for recipes to use it I mostly came up with soup recipes. We’re not big soup eaters so none of those were useful. Then I came up with this one and decided to try it. This came out pretty good it did need lots of salt. I rinsed the beans before cooking them. So I added some water to cook the. Next time I’d add chicken stock. I served this with lemon chicken. […]

Leave a Reply

