TJ’s Lentil cabbage curry

16 Apr

I was shopping at trader joes a couple of weeks ago and came upon the samples they were cooking up. It was the strangest combo of ingredients I’d ever seen. Lentils, cabbage and curry sauce all mixed together. I tried it and surprisingly it was really good so I bought all the ingredients.

lentils

Shredded cabbage

curry simmer sauce

And how easy is it to make? Just throw all the ingredients together into a pot with one cup of water and heat through!

The first time I made it I used the masala simmer sauce and it came out good. The second time I used the curry simmer sauce and it came out really good. The curry version had a nice kick. Both times I threw in rotisserie chicken. Yum.

20140416-181749.jpg

Leave a Reply

