crisped rice cookies- SRC

1 Sep

another month, another secret recipe club assignment! this month i was assigned searching for dessert! a girl after my own heart with so many dessert recipes to choose from! lemon sticky rolls, cinnamon doughnuts, and inside out smores all looked delicious! ultimately i chose these crisped rice cookies. we had been invited to a barbecue yesterday and these were perfect to bring with us! they were devoured! super yum! everyone raved about them and not a crumb left 🙂 i used a whoopie pie pan and made 18 cookies!

DSC_7103

DSC_7104

crisped rice cookies
adapted from searching for dessert

Ingredients:
– 1/2 cup cookie butter
– 1 cup white chocolate chips
– 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
– 4 cups crisped rice cereal (like Rice Krispies)
– 1/2 cup chocolate chips
– 2/3 cup marshmallow fluff

Directions:
1. Melt cookie butter and white chocolate in a microwave safe bowl for about 30-40 seconds on high. Be careful not to “burn” or overheat the chocolate. When you are melting chocolate in a microwave you want to heat it, then stir it to help the rest of the pieces melt.
2. Stir in vanilla extract. Measure the crisped rice cereal into a medium bowl. Stir the cookie butter mixture into the cereal until completely coated. Stir in the chocolate chips (the mixture should be cool enough that they should not melt much).
3. Dollop the marshmallow fluff into the bowl in two or three spoonfuls then break it up with a spatula or spoon and stir the mixture to distribute the fluff.
4. Dividing the mixture evenly press it into a lightly greased muffin top pan. Let sit for 1-2 hours before eating if you want them to hold their shape the best. As they sit longer they set up better.

10 Responses to “crisped rice cookies- SRC”

  1. aseleener September 1, 2014 at 5:46 pm #

    Yummy! These sound delicious. I just got a jar of cookie butter for the first time last week. This would be a great use for it.

  2. Sarah September 2, 2014 at 10:27 am #

    i love cookie butter! what a great cookie 🙂

  3. bcmom September 2, 2014 at 2:28 pm #

    These sound really yummy, but I don’t know what cookie butter is. It sounds like something I need to know about.

    • ilonaskitchen September 2, 2014 at 3:53 pm #

      biscoff spread I personally like the crunchy version better! Trader joes makes a knock-off called cookie butter or speculous spread too. But I find the original biscoff spread better!

  4. ecavalla September 2, 2014 at 3:52 pm #

    I love everything and anything with cookie butter!

  5. Shannon September 2, 2014 at 8:59 pm #

    I’m so glad that you enjoyed them! I ate almost all of them myself because I loved them so much. Cookie butter is a great idea!

  6. Chit Chat Chomp September 2, 2014 at 9:19 pm #

    I have to ask…what is cookie butter?

  7. Trisha September 3, 2014 at 6:03 am #

    I’ve never heard of cookie butter before, sounds interesting. I had your blog this month and I absolutely enjoyed your Coconut pie. Thanks for the recipe 🙂

  8. Katrina September 3, 2014 at 5:24 pm #

    Mmmm! I love that giant cookie/whoopie pie pan, too. I have it as well. People wonder how I get such perfect cookies. (Secret.) 😉

  9. Becca from ItsYummi.com September 7, 2014 at 3:33 pm #

    I love cookie butter! These cookies sound delicious!

Leave a Reply

